top of page

Transporting and Editing Documents

I'm from the old school. If you need to read something, you buy a book or print it out.

So what does a teacher do when curriculum and resources stack to the ceiling? And how do you get all this information to your work place and home again, so that it's there when you need it?

In my search to find ways of having documents at hand in digital form, I was often disappointed. iBook is a great reader, and you can copy from it, but I wanted to do what I had always done on paper: highlight and make notes. Adobe acrobat has many features too, and for free, such as highlight, snip, or freehand (scribble). There was something missing; a quality still lacking. The fluidity that you get from skimming through pages of a book, for just the right section or word, being able to see many pages at a glance. I was very frustrated. Could I ever adapt to new technology?

Then I discovered Liquid text (Liquid text Inc., 2015) for iPad. While it has its limitations, I found it fits what I need.

The following video is a short (1 min) instructional video to give you an idea.

Please share your exploration of technologies that have helped your teaching, especially transporting and editing documents. Please include any links, as they will be appreciated by everyone.

bottom of page